[everest] [K2] [oceans] [poles] [tech] [weather] [statistics] [medical]   

Eleven teams for Everest's South Side
12:20 p.m. EST Apr 3, 2004
A Nepali newspaper reprots that the Nepal Ministry of Culture, Tourism, and Civil Aviation has issued 40 permits for 16 peaks this spring. 11 teams will be on Everest, 4 teams each for Lhotse and Pumori, 3 teams for Makalu, 6 for Ama Dablam, 2 for Baruntse, and Yalung Kang (Kangchenjunga West), Lhotse Shar, Dhaulagiri, Manaslu, Kmbamarna, Annapurna IV, Kabru, Domekhan, Ratna Chuli, and Tengi Ragi Tau will each have one team.

The nationality split for Everest will be - 3 US teams and the UK, Korea, Mexico, Canada, Malaysia, Belgium, Germany, and Greece all have a team. Everybody's doing the normal route, except for one team that'll go for the South East Ridge Route.

ExplorersWeb archive image of Everest.

    Top Feature Stories
Latest News

Copyright ExplorersWeb Inc.  All rights reserved
[about - contact - press]